Hajiya Sadiya Farouk File photo: Pope Benedict XVI File photo: Pele File photo: George Obiozor File photo: FCTA demolish illegal structures
Health and beauty category
0 0
Kindly Share This Story:
Read Time:42 Second

President Muhammadu Buhari has directed the reopening of four land borders; Seme, Illela, Maigatari, and Mfun.

The resolution was taken at the virtual Federal Executive Council meeting on Wednesday.

Campaignpilot had on November 25 reported, that the Federal Government has considered reopening of the country’s land borders which have been closed since August 2019.

The Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed said that the presidential committee set up to look into the matter has completed its assignment and has recommended the reopening of the borders on the report submitted to President Muhammadu Buhari after which a formal pronouncement would be made on the matter. 

The borders were shut down to curtail the smuggling and illegal importation of drugs, small arms, food and agricultural products into the country and even the smuggling of petrol from Nigeria to neighbouring West African countries.

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article:

%d bloggers like this: