President Buhari Swears In New 4 Permanent Secretaries

President Buhari Swears In New 4 Permanent Secretaries

Kindly Share This Story:

President Muhammadu Buhari at the virtual Federal Executive Council Meeting on Wednesday swore in the four newly appointed Permanent Secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Those swore in today at the Council Chamber of the State House are Ismaila Abubakar (Kebbi State); James Sule (Kaduna State); Ibiene Patricia Roberts (Rivers State);  and Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara State.

The four new Permanent Secretaries, three men and a lady, completed the list of 16 persons appointed in June this year, among whom 12 persons had been sworn-in more than a month ago.

In attendance at the swearing- in are, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), Retired Major General Babagana Monguno.

Others are the Attorney-General of Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; and the Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Clement Agba.

Read Also:  Breaking: Ikoyi Correctional Centre Under Attack

President Muhammadu Buhari presided over the Swearing-In of the 4 Permanent Secretaries and the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House, Abuja.